Latest News From Montecito Water District


New Meeting Dates to Start in May
The regular monthly Board of Directors meeting has been changed to the 4th Tuesday of the month

Regular Board Meeting

May 22nd at 2pm

District Office, 583 San Ysidro Road, 93108

The most up to date schedule is always on our web site, see the District Calendar




Annual Budget Workshop: Date Confirmed

A special meeting of the Board of Directors will be held on

Wednesday, May 30

9:30am, District Office, 583 San Ysidro Road, 93108






Conservation Check-Ups are Complimentary!


Conservation Specialist Mike Clark shares tips on irrigation controls and efficiency practices with customer Jonathan Werner.


Contact us at 805.969.2271
to set up a free conservation evaluation at your property



Rainfall and Reservoir Reports


Quick Links:

Drought persists in our semi-arid region
 View California drought map

Reservoir status, Lake Cachuma 40% and Jameson Lake 64%
 Check current levels

Long-term forecast calls for below average rainfall
 See charts

Deep Dive:  Quarterly Water Supply Update : April 17th

Water Conservation is a California Way of Life!


Montecito Water District's mission is to provide an adequate and reliable supply of high quality water to the residents of Montecito and Summerland, at the most reasonable cost. In carrying out this mission, the District places particular emphasis on providing outstanding customer service, conducting its operations in an environmentally sensitive manner, and working cooperatively with other agencies. For additional information visit, like Montecito Water District on Facebook, and follow on twitter @MontecitoWater.


Green Button with Text: Subscribe to this enewsletter

Connect with us on Social Media

Button Find us on FacebookButton: Follow us on twitter
  Facebook  —
Twitter  — @montecitowater
Web —

Know Interested Readers? Please FORWARD this message.

Have Questions? Please CONTACT the District



583 San Ysidro Road, Montecito, CA 93108-2124 • 805-969-2271 • email:
BOARD OF DIRECTORS: W. Douglas Morgan, President | Floyd Wicks, Vice President
Samuel Frye, Director | Tobe Plough, Director | Richard Shaikewitz, Director
General Manager and Board Secretary: Nick Turner